Self Care Part 2: Anxiety Playlist

*I’ve decided to make part 2 less overwhelming by just doing music suggestions. Part 3 will be about TV and movies!

We’re going to continue the conversation about self care. I think it’s great to use music as a weapon to fight negative feelings. Of course you should talk things out and take active steps to improving your mood, but sometimes you just need a quick pick me up playlist. So there’s three kinds of things I’m looking for when it comes to my feel good playlist. If I’m feeling depressed, I’m looking for upbeat songs. If I’m feeling very anxious, I’m looking for mellow songs. And if I’m trying to fall asleep, I’m looking for mellow songs with little to no vocals.

Anxiety playlist

  1. All I Need by Noname
Noname
Noname

Noname’s voice is just so smooth and so calm. Her music always sounds so soothing. There’s no way you can listen to her and not love her.

 

2. Try by Courtnie

Courtnie
King Courtnie Instagram

I just found this song a few days ago and it’s just perfect. I love this!

2. Healer by Mick Jenkins Ft. Noname

Mick Jenkins
Mick Jenkins

This song can be played repeatedly and not get old. You can just get lost in it.

4. TwoAM by SZA

SZA
SZA

You probably know this is a cover for PARTYNEXTDOOR’s Come and See Me. This is always going to keep me calm.

5. Water Me by FKA twigs

FKA twigs
FKA twigs

 

6. Lost by Chance the Rapper Ft. Noname

Chance the Rapper
Chance the Rapper

All I have to say is listen to it and fall in love.

 

 

Leave a Reply

