Self Care Part 2: Sleep playlist

 

Counting Sheep
Counting Sheep

Okay so who here has Insomnia? Go ahead raise your hands, I know lots of us have it. Having anxiety and depression, makes it hard to quiet my brain… this causes a lot of sleepless nights. I know you’re probably looking at my title and thinking ‘Why would you listen to music if you’re trying to sleep??” Well to answer it simply, it quiets down my thoughts. I try to listen to soundcloud mixes that are super long and have little to no vocals. The instrumentals have to be mellow and it’ll put me right to sleep with a littlw help from melatonin sometimes. So this is just a “hey soundcloud is real and useful take advantage of it.”

 

Leave a Reply

